Unit 6, Level 4, SetiaWalk Mall (K) SetiaWalk, Persiaran Wawasan,
Pusat Bandar Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia

马来西亚的翻译业务

我们在马来西亚、新加坡和泰国拥有多年为本地和国际客户提供翻译服务的经验。VEQTA 可在全球范围内为企业及语言服务提供商以任何形式或在任何平台上提供专业的翻译解决方案。

VEQTA 利用技术进一步增强了自身的服务能力。通过使用高效的内容修订、术语和最佳翻译实践流程,我们坚持与贵组织的惯用表达保持一致。我们不仅提供本地化的交钥匙本地化解决方案,还提供完全国际化和全球化的翻译服务。

关于VEQTA

VEQTA翻译是一家位于马来西亚的翻译机构,拥有直爽坦率、出类拔萃的专业人员,旨在让我们客户的生活更加轻松。VEQTA 拥有数千名语言专家,可提供多种语言的翻译服务。

我们精于核心业务 – 翻译!我们能让客户的业务、技术和法律翻译满足其他国家/地区的要求。我们拥有具备卓越语言能力的全职专业翻译人员、行业专家 (SME) 和文档编辑人员,可在每项工作中贯彻一致性并进行专业的研究,以确保在目标语言中使用正确的术语。

您需要了解的关于我们的信息

2004 年 10 月

公司成立

我们的翻译公司于 2004 年在吉隆坡成立。VEQTA 这个名称源自单词“向量”(VECTOR),这个词用于界定桌面排版工作中的图像,例如 Adobe Illustrator 和 InDesign 文件。最初,我们的工作涉及马来语桌面排版工作,以及亚太地区需要此种可扩展格式的广告牌的其他亚洲语言翻译。

2010 年 12 月

2010 年里程碑事件:200 名翻译!

截止到 2010 年底,我们拥有 40 名专注于营销、金融、法律和工程领域的马来语翻译。此外,我们还拥有 200 名其他 10 个亚洲语言的全职/兼职翻译,为马来西亚和新加坡的数以百计客户的翻译和本地化项目提供支持。

2016 年 8 月

VEQTA 翻译私人有限公司:新加坡!

我们公司在新加坡注册成为一家私人有限公司。下载我们的公司宣传册 PDF

VEQTA 现状

横跨各大洲的翻译公司!

现在,我们麾下拥有 3,500 多名语言专家,世界上一些最值得信赖的公司和品牌将其重要项目委托给我们。在此查看我们的某些本地化案例研究。我们可以翻译 50 多种语言,通过阅读更多关于您的目标语言的信息,更好地了解您的特定语言环境。 我们在音频和字幕行业建立了强大而广泛的联系,不但与各大洲的合作伙伴工作室开展合作,还在马来西亚和新加坡提供画外音录制服务。单击高亮显示的文字,阅读更多有关字幕处理或画外音项目的信息。

专业翻译服务

img
文档和手册

img
网站和电子商务

img
画外音和字幕

img
电子课程和软件

img
领域专业知识

img
桌面排版

运营方式

报价。

我们收到最终文件后可以提供正式报价。您有充足的时间审核和考虑报价。

报价审批。

报价获得批准后,翻译人员将开始翻译,翻译阶段从商定的交付项目开始。

翻译。

翻译阶段包括翻译流程及此后的编辑和校对。 单击此处了解更多信息。

交付。

交付通过电子邮件或转发可下载链接以软拷贝的形式进行。不能通过邮递提交硬拷贝打印件。

后期反馈。

我们还可以解决任何其他要求或反馈。该项承诺不在商定的发票处理条款内。

常见问题快速问答

最好的方式是用电子邮件将可用的源文件发给我们,以便我们可以评估字数。如果没有可用的源文件,您可以发送样本或告知我们预估的字数,我们可为您提供预估的报价。

公司报价以源文件的最终版本为准。大型文件(超过 10 Mb)可以通过 wetransfer.com 或 drop box 之类的网站发送。如果我们收到 PDF 或图片格式的文件,我们需要在交接前知道,您是否会将创建 PDF 文件的可编辑的原始文件发送给我们。例如,InDesign、Doc 或 PowerPoint。这些信息将使我们能够更快速地为您提供精确报价。

翻译价格按照源文件中的单词数或字符数计费。每种语言对都有对应的计费标准。桌面排版按照页数和格式要求计费。画外音按照音频或视频的分钟数计费。

只需将源文件通过电子邮件发送给我们,您将很快收到回复。我们非常欢迎您来电讨论交付方式,但获取报价最快的方法是将项目详细信息和源文件/样本通过电子邮件发送给我们。

一个翻译每天可翻译大约 2500 到 3500 个单词,编辑每个工作日可编辑大约 4000 个单词。收到源文件后,我们将为您提供预估的交付时间。

一个字符串有多长?一页上面可能仅有几个单词,例如 PowerPoint 演示文稿。保险公司一页采用 Calibri 字体和 5 号字的《条款与条件》可能有 3500 个单词。每项工作的工时数也有所不同。因此,确定项目范围时按照字数报价更为精确。

项目经理和翻译/编辑。所有员工都遵守 NDA,我们可在收到要报价的任何源文件之前与您签订 NDA。我们可以根据需要遵守某家公司的《数据保护政策》。

您可以采用银行转账或信用卡付款方式进行支付。付款条件根据项目范围和您的公司而定,请联系我们了解详情。

我们建议您等源文件最终版本确定后,再告知我们开始翻译。如果您知道发送给我们的源文件不是最终版本,但是您想要立即开始翻译以节约时间,我们强烈建议您首先与我们讨论预计的源文件变更内容。通常,您等到源文件最终版本确定后再发送给我们,完成速度比先发给我们要快。出于报价的目的,提供草稿版本是个不错的办法,您可以在确定文件最终版本的同时获取预估报价。

我们坚持本地化最佳实践并利用所谓的 CAT 工具和翻译记忆库进行修改。我们拥有比较源文件差异的流程,并根据所更改内容的性质,仅在可行的情况下提取新增单词并仅对新增部分收取费用。如果源文件发生整体性更新,需要进行结构变更、编辑和删除,我们可能会改为按小时收费。

VEQTA Translations Pte Ltd

吉隆坡翻译服务
Unit 6, Level 4, SetiaWalk Mall (Block K)
SetiaWalk, Persiaran Wawasan,
Pusat Bandar Puchong,
Puchong, Selangor, MALAYSIA

电话:+603 8602 2169
电子邮件: info@veqta.com

新加坡翻译服务
9 Temasek Boulevard
#09-01 Suntec Tower 2,
SINGAPORE

电话: +65 6407 1523

泰国翻译公司
联系我们位于曼谷的销售代表
电话:+66 98357 8074

联系我们获取报价或进行查询

联系表
Sending

我们的方法经过量身定制,可适应贵公司的翻译和本地化需求。我们使用“本地化成熟度模型 (LMM)”评估贵公司已经建立、正在施行或尚待确认的当前本地化成熟度水平。

该本地化模型使决策者能够实施全球化战略、营销活动、系统执行,以及关于全球化、国际化、本地化和翻译 (GILT) 的标准操作程序。

与我们合作的公司和品牌包括:

img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
Request a Free Quote

Request a Free Quote

All fields are required!

Enter Email
Confirm Email
Sending

Ilham Tower, Level 33, No 8, Jalan Binjai,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Translation In Malaysia

We have years of experience providing Translation in Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand for both local and international clients. VEQTA provides professional translation solutions for corporations as well as for fellow Language Service Providers Worldwide in any format or nearly any platform.

VEQTA is further enhanced by the technology that we use. By using an efficient procedure of content revision, terminology and best translation practices, we persist to be consistent with your organization’s preferred voice. We not only provide localized turnkey localization solutions – but also fully internationalized and globalized translation services.

Who We Are

VEQTA Translations – translation in Malaysia, is staffed by straightforward, top-notch professionals that aim to make our clients’ life easier. VEQTA has thousands of linguists delivering translation in many different languages.

We are great at the core of our business – translation! We adapt our clients’ business, technical and legal copy to other countries. We use full time professional career translators, subject matter experts (SME) and copy editors with outstanding language ability who can bring consistency to each job as well as perform specialized research to ensure the use of correct terminology in a foreign language.

What You Need to Know About Us

October 2004

Company Inception

Our translation firm was incepted in 2004 in Kuala Lumpur. The name VEQTA comes from the word ‘VECTOR’ which is a term used for categorizing images in Desktop Publishing; for example, Adobe Illustrator and InDesign files. Some of our very first assignments involved Desktop Publishing in Malay and other Asian translation for billboards in the Asia-Pacific Region which required this scalable format.

December 2010

Year 2010 Milestone: 200 Translators!

By end of 2010 we have employed 40 Malay translators specialized in the field of marketing, finance, legal and engineering topics. Additionally, we had secured 200-full/part time translators working with us in 10 different Asian languages supporting hundreds of client’s translation, localization projects in Malaysia and Singapore.

August 2016

VEQTA Translations Pte Ltd: Singapore!

We migrated our incorporation from Malaysia to Singapore and incorporated as Private Limited Company (Pte Ltd). Download our corporate brochure (PDF).

Today

Translation for all continents!

Today we have over 3,500 linguists working under our umbrella and some of the most trusted organizations and brands in the world entrust us with their important projects. Check out some localization case studies here. We can translate into more than 50 languages, read more about your target language to get better insight for considering your specific locale.

We have developed strong and extensive connections in the audio and subtitling industry, and we collaborate with partner studios on nearly every continent and as well as providing voice-over recording in Malaysia and Singapore. Read more about the subtitling process or voiceover projects by clicking on the highlighted words.

Professional Translation Services

img
Documents & Manuals

img
Websites & E-commerce

img
Voiceover & Subtittling

img
e-learning & Software

img
Subject Matter Expertise

img
Desktop Publishing

How it Works

Quotation.

Once we received the final files we can provide the formal quotation. You may take as long as you need to review and consider the quotation.

Quotation Approval.

Once the quote is approved the translators are off to the races and the translation phase starts with the agreed deliverables.

Translation.

The translation phase involves our process of Translation, followed by Editing and Proofreading. Read more here.

Delivery.

The delivery is made as softcopies via email or a transfer downloadable link. Hardcopy print outs via the post is not possible.

Post Mortem.

We remain available to address any additional requirements or feedback. This commitment is independent of the agreed invoice processing terms.

Quick FAQs

The best way is to email us the available source so the wordcount can be assessed. If the source is not available you may send a sample or let us know an estimated wordcount and we can give you an estimated price.

The firm quotation is based on the final version of the source file. Large files (over 10 MB) can be sent via a site like wetransfer.com or drop box. If we receive a PDF (or image format) we need to know if the original editable source that the PDF was created in will be sent to us prior to handoff. E.g. InDesign, Doc or PowerPoint. This information will enable us to provide you with an accurate quotation faster.

The translation price is based on number of words or characters in the source. Each language pair has it’s own rate per source word or character. Desktop Publishing work is based on number pages and depends on formatting requirements. Voice-over is based on minutes of the audio or video.

Simply email the source material to us and you will receive a quick reply. You are more than welcome to call us to discuss but the absolute fastest method to obtaining a quotation is to email us the project details and source/sample.

A translator can translate around 2500 to 3500 words per day and an editor can edit around 4000 words per working day. Once we received the source we will provide you with an estimated delivery time.

How long is a piece of string? A page can contain a handful of words, e.g. a PowerPoint presentation. A single page for Terms &  Conditions for an insurance company in Calibri font size 5  could fit over 3500 words. The number of man-hours for the work would be different. Therefore quoting by the number of words is more accurate when scoping the project.

The Project Manager & translator/editor. All staff members are under NDA compliance and we can sign an NDA with your company prior to receiving any source material for quotation. We can comply with individual’s companies’ data protection policies as required.

Payment is payable via bank transfer or credit card payment. Payment terms depends on the scope of the project and your company, contact us for details.

We recommend that you wait to give us a go-ahead with the translation until the source files are final. If you know the source sent to us is not the latest version, but you would like to save time by making a start on it, we strongly recommend discussing the anticipated source change with us first. Oftentimes it ends up being faster to wait until the original source has been finalized before sending it to us. For quotation purposes, sending a draft version is a good way to receive an estimate while the file is being finalized on your side.

We adhere to localization best practices and utilize so called CAT Tools and Translation Memories. We have processes for comparing source differences and depending on the nature of the change we will isolate the new words and charge for the new words only if feasible. If there is an overall update with source structure change and edits and deletions we may revert to an hourly charge.

img

Success Stories

Are your translators prepared for the Fintech, Blockchain & Cryptocurrency terminology?
Read our translation case study to learn more.

img

Success Stories

Our translation team are proudly translating for Himalaya Herbals, a leading brand in health care, personal Care & baby care products.

img

Success Stories

VEQTA is proudly translating community information for Citizens’ Consultative Committees in the  South West Community Development Council.

img

Success Stories

Fletcher Building Roof was incorporated in 1957 and is the creator of the world’s foremost metal roof tile systems. Fletcher Building Roof systems has been perfected over the past five decades using leading edge technology and is today available in over 120 countries worldwide.

img

Success Stories

Our client was launching a research project deep in the jungle of Peninsular Malaysia in the fight conserve wildlife of endangered species. Field material from English to Indonesian was needed & VEQTA is immensely proud to help and continue to support such a noble and meaningful cause with the best way we know how – translation!

VEQTA Translations Pte Ltd

Translation Services in Kuala Lumpur
Unit 6, Level 4, SetiaWalk Mall (Block K)
SetiaWalk, Persiaran Wawasan,
Pusat Bandar Puchong,
Puchong, Selangor, MALAYSIA

Phone: +603 8602 2169
E-mail: info@veqta.com

Translation Services in Singapore
9 Temasek Boulevard
#09-01 Suntec Tower 2,
SINGAPORE

Phone:  +65 6407 1523

Translation Company Thailand
Contact our sales representative in Bangkok:
Phone: +66 98357 8074

Contact us for quotes or inquiries

Contact Form
Sending

We tailor our approach to fit the translation and localization needs of your company. We consider the Localization Maturity Model (LMM) to appraise the existing level of localization maturity your company either have established – is undergoing, or that is yet to be recognized.

This localization model enables decision makers to implement globalization strategies, marketing campaigns, systems execution, and Standard Operating Procedures pertaining to globalization, internationalization, localization, and translation (GILT).

Companies & Brands we worked with

img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
Request a Free Quote

Request a Free Quote

All fields are required!

Enter Email
Confirm Email
Sending