Unit 6, Level 4, SetiaWalk Mall (K) SetiaWalk, Persiaran Wawasan,
Pusat Bandar Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia

VEQTA 故事

VEQTA 翻译由田中秀树 (Hideki Tanaka)于2010年创建于吉隆坡。田中秀树最初是一名市场营销宣传资料的小型桌面排版服务 (DTP) 提供商和 DTP 集成语言服务提供商 (LSP),还经营数家翻译机构。VEQTA 的名称源自单词“向量”(VECTOR),这个词用于定义桌面工作中经常看到的图像;例如插图和 InDesign 文件。最初,我们的工作是为需要这种格式的广告牌制作经过本地化的图像。

2012 年,公司开始拓展新的领域,与一家在当地成立的翻译机构合并,而这家翻译机构的所有人和创始人正是田中秀树,他本来就是一名商人和精明的投资者。

如今,我们的企业已发展为一个拥有数千名资深语言专家的强大团队,致力于提供翻译和本地化服务。我们不但能够处理小规模的个人项目,同时也能为大型公司提供复杂的本地化多语言解决方案。

此外,我们还在音频和字幕行业建立了紧密广泛的联系,不但与各大洲的合作伙伴工作室开展合作,还在吉隆坡拥有自己的配音演员。 我们为各种有声读物、公司演示、商业广告和广播节目录制并管理配音和旁白录音产品。 如需了解有关我们如何帮助您满足翻译和本地化需求的更多信息,请立即联系我们!

Graphics icon Project Management Head

敬业务实、拥有多年经验的专业团队

我们的员工不但经验丰富,而且拥有多种文化背景,所有员工凝聚成一个紧密的团队,我们为此深感骄傲。 我们深谙如何协调工作,致力于为您服务。我们的本地化专家团队均为在语言翻译和软件本地化行业拥有多年实际工作经验的专业人才。我们是一个紧密团结的团队,秉承通过合作实现共同目标的价值观,始终坚持以客户为本。在要求众多团队成员合作完成某个项目时,这便是一项现成的优势。

亚太地区是全球最热门的市场。亚洲人口占全球总人口的 50%。公司位于吉隆坡,在曼谷设有代表处,因此我们具有完美的地理优势,可以针对亚洲以及全球客户的翻译需求提供服务。凭借丰富的经验和公司核心资产,我们是您在亚洲乃至全球值得信赖的顾问。 定制的方法、最新的技术以及渴望为您的项目制定定制解决方案的高技能团队,这些正是选择 VEQTA 翻译来满足您的翻译和本地化需求的优势!了解有关我们的本地化服务的更多信息。

为您的企业提供翻译和本地化解决方案的主要管理人员

tanaka_veqta

田中秀树 (Hideki Tanaka) | 董事长

田中秀树来自日本大阪,曾经在一些独立的公共关系和市场营销机构担任法人、商业和运营方面的高级管理职位。 秀树拥有名古屋商科大学 (NUCB) 的商业硕士学位。

2001 年,秀树加入霍夫曼公关顾问公司,他带领霍夫曼公共顾问公司东京高级管理团队,制定并实施新战略,为日本 100 多家技术公司提供业务支持。 就像秀树的名字一样;“抓住机会”,秀树极具商业头脑,他利用在翻译行业发现的趋势和机遇成立了 VEQTA 翻译。

查尔斯·贾米森 (Charles Jamieson) | 首席运营经理

查尔斯拥有多年的本地化行业经验,曾就职于 Transperfect,这是一家世界领先的语言服务提供商。他曾在全球的翻译和语言服务领域担任各种技术和管理职位,专门负责产品软件本地化,直接与内容开发人员合作,开发定制的电子教程和成熟的企业资源规划 (ERP) 系统。

查尔斯负责监督公司内的当前业务运营,同时定期与曼谷本地客户以及其他地区的客户开展合作。他在东南亚生活了十余年,经常前往吉隆坡和新加坡,对语言和文化具有浓厚的兴趣。

约瑟夫·鲍蒂斯塔 (Joseph Bautista) | 总经理

约瑟夫生于菲律宾,在墨尔本长大。约瑟夫从大学阶段开始正式学习翻译,已获得皇家墨尔本理工大学 (RMIT University) 的笔译和口译(西班牙语)硕士学位。约瑟夫提供各种信息和建议,将战略计划转变为行动,负责确保公司实现其运营目标。

在加入 VEQTA 之前,约瑟夫在马尼拉的英语学习者办公室担任笔译和口译主管,负责指导和协调委员会的公立学校的运营和活动。 约瑟夫目前领导 VEQTA 翻译开发团队,利用其独特的经验推动流程,并帮助客户优化其翻译和本地化方法。

让·布沙尔 (Jean Bouchard) | 高级本地化工程师

让的母语为法语,他出生并成长于魁北克。 让拥有多伦多大学 (University of Toronto) 软件工程学士学位,而且具有广泛的软件工程背景。 他是一名国际化领域的技术专家,曾就职于西雅图的亚马逊数字服务部门,曾与多个软件开发团队合作为多个产品(例如 Kindle 和 Fire Tablets)的软件项目提供本地化服务。

他负责项目软件本地化要求、工程核心修复以及集成和更新。 他的实际编码技能以及公认的问题解决和沟通技能首屈一指,交付项目是让的职责和能力核心所在。

Wanida (Vii) Pradchaphet | 客户服务经理

Vii 毕业于曼谷的国立法政大学 (Thammasat University),获得国际商务学士学位。她的第一份工作是在泰国领先的移动运营公司 AIS 担任高级采购专员。Vii 在工作中的表现十分出色,凭借敬业务实的精神,很快晋升为市场营销经理,负责管理大型本地和国际化公司客户。

Vii 拥有近 5 年的客户服务经验,是我们团队中的重要一员。Vii 对市场营销和建立客户关系具有浓厚的兴趣,能讲一口流利的英语和泰语

与我们合作的公司和品牌包括:

img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
Request a Free Quote

Request a Free Quote

All fields are required!

Enter Email
Confirm Email
Sending

• en
  • zh-hans
  • ms

Translation Company in Malaysia

The VEQTA Story

The name VEQTA comes from the word ‘VECTOR’ which is a term for defining images in desktop publishing; for example illustrator and InDesign files. Some of our first assignments were desktop publishing in Malay and Asian languages for billboards in the Asia-Pacific Region which required this scalable format.

Today our translation firm in Singapore and Malaysia has grown to a strong team with thousands of qualified translators and reviewers working under our umbrella with a core focus on translation services in Malaysia and localization in over 50 languages. We specialize in providing translation and localization language solutions for corporations and organizations.

In addition, we have developed strong and extensive connections in the audio and subtitling industry, and we collaborate with partner studios on nearly every continent and as well as providing voice over recording in Malaysia and Singapore. We have recorded and directed dubbing and voiceover recording productions for audiobooks, corporate presentations, commercials and radio shows. For more information on how we can help you with your translation and localization needs, contact us today!

Malaysian Translation

A Dedicated, Professional Team With Years of Experience

We pride ourselves on having experienced staff from a multicultural background work as a tight translation management unit. We know how to work in harmony with each other with great commitment on your behalf. Our team of localization experts consists of professionals with years of hands-on experience in the language translation and software localization industries. we’re a tight-knit team who knows the value of working together to accomplish a shared goal by putting our clients first – an advantage that comes in handy when many team members are called upon to collaborate on a project.

Asia-Pacific is the hottest market in the world. The Asian population accounts for 50 percent of the total world populations. Located in Kula Lumpur and representatives in Bangkok we are in a perfect place to serve Asia and the world with its translation needs. Based on our experience and core company assets, we are your trusted advisor in Asia and across the globe. A customized approach, the latest technology, and a highly skilled team eager to create a custom solution for your project – that’s the advantage of choosing VEQTA Translations for your translation and localization needs!
Read more about our localization services.

Key Managers Providing Your Business With Translation and Localization Solutions

Hideki Tanaka - VEQTA

Hideki Tanaka | Chairman

Originating from Osaka Japan, Hideki Tanaka has held a number of corporate, commercial and operational roles at senior executive levels for a number of independent PR and marketing agencies. Hideki holds a Master’s Degree in Business from Nagoya University of Commerce & Business (NUCB).

In 2001 Hideki joined the Hoffman Agency where he spearheaded the Hoffman Agency’s senior management team in Tokyo and developed and implemented a new strategy to support more than 100 tech companies to do business in Japan. Just like the meaning of Hideki’s name; ‘spending opportunity’, Hideki’s business acumen has enabled him to capitalize on trends and opportunities he recognized in the translation industry that resulted in the formation of VEQTA Translations.

Charles Jamieson - VEQTA

Charles Jamieson | Chief Operations Manager

Charles has years of experience in the localization industry working for Transperfect which one of the world’s leading providers of language services. Charles has held a diverse range of technical and management positions worldwide in the field of Translation and Language Services with a focus on product Software Localization working directly with content developers for tailored eLearning courses and mature ERP systems.

Charles oversees ongoing business operations within the company and also routinely works with both local clients in Bangkok and clients in other geographies. Charles has resided in South East Asia for over a decade and often travels to Kula Lumpur and Singapore and has a passionate interest in languages and cultures.

Joseph Bautista - VEQTA

Joseph Bautista | General Manager

Originating from the Philippines Joseph grew up in Melbourne. Joseph has formally studied Translation at a tertiary level which resulted in the completion of a Master’s Degree in Translating and Interpreting (Spanish) at RMIT University in Melbourne. Joseph is responsible for ensuring the company meets its operational objectives by contributing information and recommendations to turn strategic plans into action.

Prior to joining VEQTA, Joseph was the Director of Translations and Interpretations at the Office of English Language Learners in Manila, where he directed and coordinated the operation and activities of the Council’s Public Schools Units. Joseph leads the VEQTA Translations development teams and uses his unique set of experiences to drive the processes and help clients optimize their approach to translation and localization.

Jean Bouchard - VEQTA

Jean Bouchard | Senior Localization Engineer

Jean is a native French speaker and was born and raised in Quebec. Jean holds a Baccalaureate in Software engineering from the University of Toronto and has an extensive background in software engineering. Jean is a technical expert in the Internationalization field and has worked with Amazon’s Digital Services division in Seattle where he worked with multiple software development teams on localizing software projects for products such as Kindle and Fire Tablets.

Jean is responsible for project software localization requirements, engineering core fixes, and integration and updates. His hands-on coding skills, as well proven problem-solving and communication skills are second to none – at the core of Jean’s responsibility and strengths is delivery.

Wanida (Vii) Pradchaphet - VEQTA

Wanida (Vii) Pradchaphet | Customer Services Manager

After graduating from Thammasat University in Bangkok with a Baccalaureate Degree in International Business, Vii started her career as a Senior Procurement Specialist at AIS Thailand which is the leading mobile operator in Thailand. Vii shined in her role and her dedication soon saw her receive a promotion to Marketing Manager where she managed both large local and international corporate accounts. Vii has a passion for Thai localization and is also liaising with clients that are requesting Thai translation via our Thai branch, VEQTA’s Localization Company in Thailand

Vii has close to 6 years of experience in client servicing and is a valuable member of our team. Vii has a keen interest in marketing and building client relationships, and speaks fluent English and Thai.