Unit 6, Level 4, SetiaWalk Mall (K) SetiaWalk, Persiaran Wawasan,
Pusat Bandar Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia

翻译流程

凭借先进的技术,翻译流程得到显著改进。 然而,高质量翻译的本质依然不变,那就是人们将文本从一种源语言重写为目标语言。 我们相信行业内的很多公司都在努力展现自己的独特优势,从而让您相信他们找到了更好的方法。但事实并非如此。简单地说,绝大部分项目仍然需要:

  • 技能熟练的语言专家团队将书面语言由一种语言翻译为另一种语言。(即翻译、编辑和校对)。
  • 项目经理在整个项目生命周期中从始至终对语言专家的工作进行监督,并负责管理项目。
  • 单一联系人管理客户联系人并讨论要求。

我们遵循完善的流程来处理翻译,其中包括翻译、编辑和交付管理质量检查。凭借这个完善的工作流程,我们能够完成 50 多种语言的高质量准确翻译,表达出源语言所要传达的意思。我们使用一名译员进行翻译,并由另一名编辑人员进行编辑,并对最终文字进行润饰。 接下来是交付管理质量检查。我们的所有项目都仅使用以目标语言为母语的译员,以获得最高质量的交付内容。

专家团队、专家技术

凭借对多语言桌面排版应用程序的深入了解以及丰富的经验,VEQTA 翻译的语言团队将一如既往地为您提供专业的文档翻译。我们相信通过与客户建立关系,我们能够针对您的每个文档交付符合要求的内容。我们了解您的风格和术语偏好,以便我们在进行翻译时确保高效准确。另外,我们针对您的个人需要,提供多级质量保证审校。我们将与您合作,确保能够满足您针对每个项目的特定要求;同时做到勤奋扎实,确保您对我们创建的翻译文档绝对满意

避免支付过高价格

在您下次购买翻译服务时,供应商往往会尝试用花哨的术语、专用软件或质量证书来打动您,更不用说诸如“公司越大,服务越好”等稀奇古怪的说法,这时候您可要仔细分辨!有可能花费的成本很高,但获得的客户服务却很差,或者质量有问题,如果您的项目流程中断,可能导致责任分散。 VEQTA 翻译绝不会对您使用这些技俩。

供所有专业译员用于管理其翻译工作的业内软件都称为 CAT 工具。CAT 工具不能与机器翻译混淆 (MT);CAT 工具由经验丰富的译员使用,借助翻译记忆库 (TM) 中的内容高效生成准确一致的翻译。 有关译员使用 CAT 工具、TM、术语管理的流程以及提高流程效率方法的详细介绍,请继续阅读下面的译员 CAT 工具工作流程部分,这部分内容技术性较强。

translation_step

第一步

译员进行翻译,然后由另一位编辑进行编辑。在编辑之前,所有翻译内容都应确保高质量。我们的所有资源都接受了全面的测试,我们只接受基础扎实并且在所选的主题专业领域内拥有多年经验的译员和编辑。

第二步

编辑检查翻译的准确性并纠正任何语法或标点错误。编辑确保使用正确的术语,并遵循术语表、参考和风格指南。对于大型项目,我们可以分配更多译员进行合作,以符合您要求的周转时间。

第三步

桌面排版和格式编排。我们可以根据需要,通过多语言桌面排版服务为翻译版本排版。我们可以在翻译完成后,重新创建源文档的格式和布局,重新对版面编排格式,以确保布局尽量接近源语言布局。 我们可以使用大部分业内版面编排软件重新创建文档。

第四步

VEQTA 翻译对所有翻译和桌面排版项目都确保相同的质量标准,所以质量保证是生产流程的核心部分。我们始终在完成项目时进行一轮交付 QA 检查。我们非常重视各种语言的特定问题,例如标点、特殊字符、截断文本、命名惯例、总体完善性、格式编排或者目标源或图像翻译中不一致之处的纠正(如果需要)以及其他错误的纠正。

计算机辅助翻译 (CAT) 工具

请仔细了解译员如何工作: 译员使用计算机辅助翻译 (CAT) 工具。 CAT 工具是软件应用程序,可帮助语言专家高效管理翻译过程并快速生成准确一致的译文。 流行的 CAT 工具包括 Trados、SDLX、MemoQ 和 Passolo。 在译员处理源文件时,可以接受翻译记忆库 (TM) 提示的“匹配”,也可以用新内容覆盖原有译文。 如果手动更新某个翻译单元,则会将其保存在翻译记忆库中供将来以及当前文本出现重复时使用。 重复利用翻译记忆库中的原有翻译资料也有助于降低成本。句段可以是完整段落、完整句子或片段文本字符串,例如标题或题目。 同样,对目标文件中没有“匹配”的所有句段进行手动翻译,然后将其自动添加到翻译记忆库中。这是一个技术流程,需要有经验的语言专家进行正确管理。

我们使用翻译记忆库的原因如下:

Malaysian Translation

节约成本

节约成本。 统一应用TMX 翻译记忆库,便可减少每个项目所需的翻译工作量,随着时间推移,不断利用记忆库中的翻译,从而降低成本。

节省时间

节省时间。随着每个项目的翻译量减少,项目交付速度有所提高,因此缩短了完成时间。

高效的流程

高效的流程。 我们使用符合 TMX 标准的工具,可供多个供应商使用。 这些是多语言资产,可存储和利用客户的翻译。 我们建议避免使用局限于单一供应商的专有工具;否则,如果更换供应商,多语言内容资产便会丢失。

质量

高质量翻译。 使用 TM 提供高质量的一致翻译。

什么是翻译记忆库?

翻译记忆库是以语言对形式存储源文本及其对应翻译的数据库。借助它,译员能够重复利用之前翻译的重复文字,这就意味着可减少未来项目所需的翻译量。 为每个项目创建、应用和更新翻译记忆库被视为翻译和本地化行业的标准最佳做法。 创建和使用翻译记忆库可带来一系列优势:

  • 节约成本
    随着时间推移,应用翻译记忆库 (TM) 可节省大量成本。TM 中包含的已完成翻译可用于新项目的翻译之中。 所需翻译量减少,所以成本降低了。
  • 高质量翻译
    无论项目中包含单个语言对还是多个语言对,应用 TM 都可以提高翻译质量,杜绝翻译不一致的问题。
  • 节省时间
    遵循 TM 流程意味着可以减少每个项目要完成的翻译量,也就是说可以提高交付速度,因为完成项目的时间缩短了。
  • 高效的流程
    如果需要存储和利用翻译,可以将 TM 转换为可与其他供应商轻松共享的格式。 我们建议避免使用局限于单一供应商的专有工具,以避免在更换供应商时,面临不能完全利用原有翻译的风险。

质量交付管理

我们在交付前进行最终质量检查,以确保遵守特定的客户说明,通过检查发现文字缺失、格式、一致性问题、拼写错误、术语和术语表遵从性,并根据需要进行纠正。 全面检查所有部分的准确性,然后交付给客户进行审校和审批。我们的质量检查会找出要交付的翻译文件中的错误,从而减少客户本土审稿人在纠正或注释翻译、布局问题或格式错误上所花的时间,还可降低以后重复出现相同错误的风险。

翻译风格指南

风格指南和参考材料非常重要,因为它们记录了客户对风格、语气和语言方面的特殊偏好 通过使用风格指南,语言专家即可明确如何满足客户对翻译的期望。 风格指南可帮助确定风格惯例,对于市场营销内容尤其如此,它可以介绍客户品牌“表述”的整体语气和供语言专家遵从的特定风格。由于减少了修订需要或返工请求,所以节省了时间和成本。 风格指南通常包括有关无需翻译内容的指导(例如产品名称、UI 术语等)。

术语管理

对于所有关键术语,VEQTA 翻译与每位客户合作,以确保客户可以接受由 VEQTA 翻译制定的对应目标语言术语:

  • VEQTA 翻译的语言团队审查客户提供的任何以前的翻译(如果有)和术语表。
  • VEQTA 翻译和客户指派的适当联系人一起讨论需要分类的新术语。
  • 编制出包含最新行业术语和标准的源语言和目标语言术语表。
  • 通过术语管理和翻译记忆库工具来管理持续的术语表使用情况,以便确保各个项目之间的一致性。
  • 与我们提供的所有服务一样,VEQTA 翻译的术语表编制服务以先进的技术为依托,同时重视一致性、质量、可重用性和快速上市时间。为译员提供标准化、经审批的关键术语的术语表至关重要,可确保最终产品的一致性、效率和完全满意度。

测试翻译

耳听为虚,眼见为实。我们可以提供小部分项目源内容的测试翻译服务。在将您的项目委托给 VEQTA 翻译前,您可以通过测试来评估质量。 有关更多信息,请立即 联系我们

周转时间和紧急工作

如果标准周转时间不够快,VEQTA 翻译可以提供加急处理。 如果需要,我们可以利用更多语言专家团队和资源来加快周转时间。 当然,具体的速度还要取决于项目的大小、复杂度和难度以及所涉及的语言。 我们可以快速召集由内部语言专家和本地化操作人员组成的特定项目团队,并由主题语言专家提供支持,从而加快周转时间。 我们能执行多项任务,以便进一步减少周转时间,并使用广泛应用的最佳工具高效处理多种格式。我们始终对所有项目的交付文件执行质量交付检查,从而减少客户审校、签收项目所需的时间。 针对您的问题,我们能够做出快速响应,有求必应,即使在正常工作时间和时区之外,也可以提供额外的资源支持。

术语表编制

翻译任何类型的内容时,使用准确的现代术语非常重要,以确保目标语言内容的质量。 很多时候,在将内容翻译为一种或多种语言时,并没有现成的源语言和目标语言术语表。 VEQTA 翻译会根据需要在开始正式翻译前,为需要术语表的项目编制多语言术语表。 术语表由术语专家创建,术语专家会使用最新的术语工具认真研究适当的翻译,并跨多个项目和不同语言应用术语。 翻译完术语表后,客户可以选择由其内部资源审校这些术语表,或者通过海外附属公司或经销商进行审校。 VEQTA 翻译将与客户指定的审稿人合作,以确保术语表经过审批,令客户满意。

这可确保在实际翻译流程开始前,在一开始就处理好您的团队提出的任何偏好建议。利用 TM、术语库、术语表和风格指南的高效流程不仅可以加快周转时间,还能跨所有项目利用翻译内容,从而节省客户的时间和成本。

文件格式处理

我们可以编制用于本地化流程的源文件,这有助于避免在翻译和编辑阶段出现诸多问题,而且可以降低成本。如果要将一个文件翻译为四种语言,与在四个翻译文件中修复问题相比,修复源文件中发现的所有问题则要轻松得多。 我们将文本从源应用程序提取到 CAT 工具中,以供翻译。

翻译完成后,我们将文本再次导入到原始应用程序中。 该流程可保证源文件和目标文件之间的一致性和质量,同时减少执行桌面排版 (DTP) 流程所需的时间。 所涉及的流程需要专业知识,因为如果未正确编译文件,可能导致文件的代码损坏并出现分段,降低文件利用率,从而导致成本增加和不一致之处。 VEQTA 翻译针对多种复杂的文件格式有效实施文件编制工作。

与我们合作的公司和品牌包括:

img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
Request a Free Quote

Request a Free Quote

All fields are required!

Enter Email
Confirm Email
Sending

• en
  • zh-hans
  • ms

Malaysian Translation

Best Translation Practise

Thanks to technology, the process of translation has improved immensely. However, the essence of quality translation remains unchanged –individuals rewriting text from a source language into a target language. We believe that many in our industry, in an effort to differentiate themselves, would have you believe they have built a better mousetrap. It’s just not true. The vast majority of projects still require, quite simply:

  • A Team of skilled Translators to translate the written word from one language to another. (i.e., translation, editing and proofreading)
  • A Project Manager to supervise the translators and reviewers and manage the projects throughout the project lifecycle, from beginning to start.
  • A Single Point of Contact to manage client contact and discuss specific requirements.

Our translation company in Malaysia and Singapore approach translation by following a proven process consisting of Translation, Editing/Review, and Quality Assurance. This proven workflow allows us to create accurate translations of high quality in up to 50 languages that express the same meaning as conveyed in the source language. We use one separate translator for translation and a separate editor/reviewer who edits and creates a polished final text. This is followed by quality checking. We only use translators (official translator malaysia)with native language proficiency of the target language for all our projects to allow for the highest quality of the deliverables at some of the best translation rate in Malaysia.

Expert Team, Expert Technology

Our deep understanding of multilingual desktop publishing applications combined with our experience means that VEQTA Translation’s linguistic teams will consistently provide you with professional document translation services whether we provide English to Chinese Translationor thai translation. We believe in building relationships with our customers, enabling us to deliver exactly what you want with each document. We learn your style and terminology preferences so that we are efficient and accurate when creating your translation. Moreover, we provide multiple levels of quality assurance reviews specific to your individual needs. We’ll work with you to make sure we’re addressing your specific requirements for each project, executing diligently in order to ensure absolute satisfaction with the translated documents we create for you.

Avoid the Woo!

Next time you are shopping for translation services and a vendor tries to woo you with fancy jargon, proprietary software or quality certifications–not to mention outlandish claims of bigger is better –watch out! You may pay too much, receive poor customer service, or get questionable quality, with dispersed accountability if the process of your project is interrupted. VEQTA Translations will never impose these tricks of the trade on you.

The industry software all professional translators use to manage their translation work is referred to as CAT Tools. The CAT Tools are not to be confused with Machine Translation (MT); CAT tools are used by human experienced translators to efficiently produce accurate and consistent translations through content leveraging by the use of Translation Memories (TM). For a more detailed description of the translators’ process of using CAT tools, TM, terminology management and what makes the process efficient please continue reading below in the Translator’s CAT Tool workflow section – it gets a bit more technical, but we described it without the woo!

Malaysian Translation

STEP 1

The translator creates the translation which is then edited by a separate reviewer. All translations need to be of high quality standard before it’s ready for editing. All our resources have undergone thorough testing and we only accept translators and reviewers who have a solid background with years of experience in their selected field of subject matter expertise.

STEP 2

The reviewer verifies the accuracy of the translation and corrects any grammatical or punctuation errors. The reviewer ensures appropriate terminology has been used and that glossaries, references and style guides have been observed. For larger projects we can assign additional translators who collaborate to meet your required turnaround times.

STEP 3

Desktop publishing and formatting. We offer to build the layout of the translated versions through our multilingual desktop publishing services as required. We can recreate the format and layout of the source document after translation, reformatting pages to ensure the layout is as close as possible to the source language layout. We can re-create the documents using most industry page layout software.

STEP 4

VEQTA Translation preserve the same quality standards for all translation and desktop publishing projects, thus quality assurance is an essential part of the production process. We always do a round of delivery QA checks upon completion of the project. We pay attention to language specific issues like punctuation, special characters, truncated texts, naming conventions, overall completeness, formatting or correcting inconsistencies in the target source or translation in images (if needed) and correcting other errors.

Computer-Aided Translation (CAT) Tools

A closer look at the how the translator work: Our translators use Computer-Aided Translation (CAT) tools. CAT Tools are software applications that efficiently enables the translator to manage the translation creation and produce accurate and consistent translations at a fast pace. Examples of popular CAT Tools are Trados Studio, SDLX, MemoQ and Passolo. As the translators work through the source file, the “matches” suggested by the translation memory (TM) can be either accepted or overridden with new alternatives. If a translation unit is manually updated it is stored within the translation memory for future use as well as for repetition in the current text. Segments of legacy translations are recycled from a Translation Memory which also helps to reduce costs. Segments can be entire paragraphs, whole sentences, or fragmented text strings such as headings or titles. In a similar way, all segments in the target file without a “match” would be translated manually and then automatically added to the Translation Memory. It’s a technical process that requires experienced professional translators to manage properly.

Benefits of Translation Memory

Malaysian Translation

COST SAVINGS

Cost Savings: Consistent application of TMX Translation memory means less translation required for each project which leverages translation over time and reduces costs.

TIME SAVINGS

Time Savings: Less translation to do per project means the project takes shorter time to complete which means we can deliver the files to you faster.

Efficient Process

Efficient Process: We use TMX-compliant tools that can be used by multiple vendors. These are multi-lingual assets which stores and leverages the client’s translation. We recommend avoid using proprietary tools that locks clients into using a single vendor; multi-lingual content assets are lost when changing vendor.

QUALITY

Quality Translation: Use of the Translation Memory creates a higher quality and consistent translation.

What is Translation Memory?

Translation Memories are databases that stores the source text with its corresponding translation in language pairs. This enables the translators to recycle repetitious text from previous translations, which means less translation will be required for future projects. It’s considered a standard best practice in the translation and localization industry to always create, apply and update Translation Memories to each project. Creating and using a Translation Memory provides a range of benefits:

  • Cost Savings
    Application of Translation Memories (TM) can save a lot of money over time. The TMs contains the translation already completed that now can be leveraged against your new project. Less translation is required and therefore costs are reduced.
  • Quality Translation
    Application of TMs creates higher quality and prevents inconsistent translation across projects with frequent updates aswell as very large projects with multiple components and language pairs.
  • Time Savings
    Following the TM process means less translation to do per project which means the projects can be delivered faster as they take shorter time to complete.
  • Efficient process
    The TMs can be converted into a format that can easily be shared with other vendors if needed to store and leverage the translation. We recommend avoid using proprietary translation platforms sometimes offered by translation agencies that lock clients into using a single vendor to avoid the risk of legacy translation not being fully leveraged when changing vendor.

Quality Delivery Management

We perform a final Quality Assurance check before delivery to ensure we have complied with specific client instructions and checks to detect missing text, formatting, consistency issues, typos, observance to terminology and glossaries and correct as required. All components will be fully checked for accuracy and delivered to the client for review and approval. Our quality checking spots errors to avoid mistakes in the delivery of the translated files. It reduces the time the client’s in-country reviewers need to spend on correcting or commenting on translations, layout problems or formatting errors. It also reduces the risk of the same mistake repeated over time.

Translation Style Guides

Style guides and reference materials are important as they document-specific preferences the client may have regarding style and tone and language. By using style guides the translators and reviewers have a clear direction how to meet the client’s expectations of the translation. A style guide helps define style conventions and is particularly needed for marketing content to explain how the client’s brand ‘speaks’ outlining tone and a particular style that should be observed to by the translators. It saves time and costs since the need for revision or request for re-work will be reduced. It usually includes guidance on what does not need to be translated (eg. product names, UI terms etc).

Terminology Management

For all key terminology, VEQTA Translation works with each client in order ensure that the corresponding target language terms developed by VEQTA Translation are acceptable:

  • Any previous translations (if available) and glossaries provided by the client are reviewed by VEQTA Translation’s linguistic teams.
  • New terms requiring clarification are discussed by VEQTA Translation and the appropriate contact person assigned by the client.
  • Source and target-language glossaries comprising the most up-to-date industry terms and standards are developed.
  • On-going glossary usage is managed with terminology management and Translation Memory tools in order to maintain consistency from project to project.
  • As with all of the services we offer, VEQTA Translation’s Glossary Development services are executed using state-of-the-art technology, emphasizing consistency, quality, reusability, and rapid time to market. Having standardized, approved glossaries of key terminology available to translators is essential for ensuring consistency, efficiency, and complete satisfaction with the end product.

Test Translation

Don’t take our word for it – We can provide a test translation of a smaller part of the project source content. This test gives you a chance to evaluate the quality prior to committing the project with VEQTA Translation. For more information contact us today !

Turnaround Times and Rush jobs

When standard turnaround time is not fast enough, VEQTA Translation can provide rush processing. We can utilize additional translation teams and resources to ramp up turnaround times if required. Just how fast will, of course, depend on the size, complexity, and difficulty of the project, as well as the language(s) involved. We can expedite turnaround times by quickly assemble project-specific teams of in-house linguistic and localization operators, supported by subject matter experts. We are capable of performing multiple tasks to further reduce turnaround times and use the best and widely used tools for efficient handling of multiple formats. We always perform quality delivery checks on all project deliverables which reduces the time required for client’s to review and sign off on a project. We provide fast response times and responsive communication and go the extra mile for resource support even outside regular office hours and time zones.

Glossary Development

Using accurate, contemporary terminology when translating any type of content is of critical importance toward ensuring the quality of the target-language content. Oftentimes, a glossary of source and target language terms does not exist for content which is to be translated into one or more languages. VEQTA Translation can develop multilingual glossaries as required for those projects prior to beginning the actual translation. The glossaries are created by a terminologist who has carefully researched the proper translation using the latest terminology tools and apply terms across multiple projects and different languages. Once the glossaries have been translated, our clients have the option to review them using sources within their own organizations or affiliates. VEQTA Translation will work with client-appointed reviewers to ensure that the glossaries are approved to their satisfaction.

This will ensure that any preferential suggestions made by your team will be resolved at the outset before the actual translation process begins. Our efficient process of using TM, term base, glossary and style guide not only speeds up turnaround times but also leverages translation across all projects and thus saving our clients both time and costs. We develop, update and maintain the glossary using terminology management tools.

File Format Processing

We can prepare source files for the localization process which help avoid many problems and reduces cost during the translation and revision phase. If a file will be translated into four languages, it is easier to fix any problem identified in the source file rather than fix it later in four translated files. We extract the text from its source application to the CAT-tool in order to be translated.

After the translation is done, we import the text back to its native application. This process ensures consistency and quality between source and target files. It reduces the time required to do the DTP process. The process involved requires expertise knowledge since if the files are not correctly compiled this may result in corrupted code and segmentation of the files that is not fully leveraged, which will result in increased costs and inconsistencies. VEQTA Translation effectively performs file preparation for multiple complex file formats.